“Social media is such an important part of the marketing jigsaw but it is vital that news and information are posted on a regular basis and that all of this is interesting. Emil’s care- taking ensures that all of that is taken care of and our salon guests and our team notice it and mention it .All we need to do is provide the material, send it to Emil and the rest is automatic”

Domenico Panetta, Owner, Migele Exprience, Kirkcaldy

Emil really gets us and understands why we do what we do.  He has really developed our online personality whilst maintaining our brand.  We always had good intentions and plans as to what we would do with our social media, however time slipped away and inevitably it edged down the list of “things for us to do”.  Before we were lucky enough to know Emil, we used an agency, but everything felt very generic.  Emil finds a perfect mix of “fun and informative” and spends time getting to know all the members of our team – including the dogs!  We always ask our patients to review us and now have a number of excellent Facebook reviews which we populate on our website.  Lots of our customers say they chose to come to us because of our excellent online ratings.  Before Emil, I didn’t feel comfortable encouraging people to like/review us on Facebook!  Thank you!

Katie Webster: Owner, Edinburgh Hearing Practice

Emil is a born educator and has delivered training sessions at Byron Hairdressing for the last year.

Bespoke is a current buzzword but his training is truly that, he listens to my thoughts and ideas and then puts together a customised training session that suits the team perfectly.

Emil’s delivery is very real and he really understands hairdressers and their day to day challenges, he also really connects with the team and is passionate about the education he is delivering.

Thanks Emil (and) looking forward to our next session.

Ronnie Marshall, Owner, Byron Hairdressing Kirkcaldy

Emil has given me and my team a whole new outlook on the salon journey, retail, client care, being target driven and more.

My team are no longer scared of the word retail and have started to embrace the changes that Emil has helped us make, everyone has become more determined to reach their targets and goals within the salon as they now understand why all businesses and team members need set targets. The Full day of bespoke training has really changed my teams day to day life and made everything click into place. I cannot recommend Emil enough if you want your team and business to perform better then Emil is your man. I look forward to future bespoke sessions as the whole day was an absolute pleasure. Thanks Emil.

Michael Convey, Owner ,Convey Salons, Eston in Cleveland

Morgan Hair had an amazing bespoke training session from Emil.

Emil covered in detail every aspect I needed my team to focus on. I’ve always found Emil engaging, inspiring and motivating and this was definitely passed on to my team. His ideas are relevant, current and easy to digest. Emil has left my team with work and ideas to build on and that also includes myself! Anyone who’s thinking about investing in a days bespoke course should definitely not hesitate, best training investment I’ve made.

Claire Gray Walker, Owner Morgan Hair Nail Bar & Spa, Stokesley

“We asked Emil to present his “Being Amazonian”  and also “The Mind of a Hairdresser” training sessions to our Direct Field Sales Team , Education Team and CS&P team last December 2017.  The feedback from all Teams was excellent commenting on how  relevant to their own individual roles the content was when engaging with Salon owners and stylists. Emil has a very engaging style when presenting and he kept the interest of an audience of 40+  all the way through from start to finish because he has the insight and perspective of having been a Hairdresser as well as a Senior Manager with some of the biggest Manufacturing companies in the professional Hair care world. The whole day was very refreshing, energising and made our Teams look at themselves and their customer base in a totally different light which has already started to produce a return on our investment. Emil was a joy to work with and very professional in all aspects of his preparation, delivery and cooperation around constructing the training day and its content.”

Andrew Mercer, Sales Capability Manager KPSS KAO Salon Division.

2015-12-10-aae578fa-7172-45e7-ac05-5e9d22150c81-logo-goldwell-kms-california

The Real World: This is what I thought of our course today with Emil McMahon, someone who understands business in the real world and gives brilliant advice which you know you will instantly use . My team and I are all ready to use the information and knowledge Emil has shared with us today ,helping us to generate more business . I am already planning when I can have another visit as we all feel so inspired by today There is something for everyone from Directors to Apprentices Thankyou so much for a great day.

Donna Carr, Owner Wildes Hairdressing, Newcastle

Screen Shot 2017-01-09 at 14.05.03

 

After previously working with Emil on social media development, and seeing the difference it has made to the way we use social media.

I felt his ‘Retail Made Easy’ course would benefit the team and he didn’t disappoint. The course has great content that is totally relevant to our team and our clients. Emil delivers it with fun, sincerity, professionalism but above all with great knowledge.

a great day our whole team enjoyed

many thanks Emil

Ronnie Marshall , Owner Byron Hairdressing, Kirkcaldy

byron-logo-for-paperwork-2016

Having struggled for some time with the myriad of Social Media available I felt it was time to get some professional help. Thanks so much to Emil for his very helpful informative training for myself + my team which demystified all the options + was delivered with passion + humour!

Thanks so much from Myra + the team.

Myra Crawford, owner Myra Crawford Salon, Edinburgh

screen-shot-2016-10-26-at-16-18-39

We recently invited Emil to spend the day with us looking at different aspects of the clients visit. The girls thought the ideas and information shared were great as the session wasn’t about hardcore selling. The Angel and the Devil (one on each shoulder) they totally got and have since stopped assuming about clients purchase potential.  A couple have tried the Silver, Gold and Platinum concept which has worked for them.

Thanks very much Emil.

Susan and Joanne, Salon owners, Ticketyboo Whitley Bay

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-14-26-14

Thank you for working with my “ ghd Rising Star Sales Team Programme” and sharing your Being Amazonian course, the team thoroughly enjoyed the humour and storytelling that you bring to your course and the phenomenal knowledge and insight you have in our industry.  My team were engaged and have put their new found knowledge into practice which is resulting in stronger salon relationship and in turn increased sales, it’s a win win for us all at ghd.

We loved it that much that we have now booked another 2 dates to share with my full sales team.

Thank you again, a pleasure working with you.

Janie Randall, Head of Salon Sales UK and Ireland

 Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 15.04.11

 

I recently attended a seminar in Newcastle that featured Jamie Stevens and the THS artistic team presenting on behalf of BL Training.  Emil was a great compere, he kept the evening flowing and was informative and humorous in equal parts.

Julie Brentwood, Tyne & Wear

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 15.06.51    Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 15.07.21

“Hi Emil, I would just like to say a massive thank you from me and the team at Auton style for the training day you gave us. You truly are the ‘care taker’. We  appreciate it so much and it was great to get your inspiration to step in the right direction and show what we’re really about from the salon, barbering and beauty. What a fantastic start to our journey, from offers and promotions we have to offer, and before and after pictures of transformations we can do! Social media is so massive and we’ve only just begun. We are excited to get started!!!”

Thanks again from the team at Auton style @durham

Michelle, Salon Owner & Partner Auton Style

12728564_447972408741429_369019989_a

 

“Emil delivered a social media seminar for myself and management team.  Although we were using Facebook we were dabbling with other social media sites in a sporadic way.  Emil has given us a stronger understanding of the significance of a formulative approach to all the sites we are involved with and the importance of consistency of posts on all our social media platforms.  We now create a story from our website blogs which follows through to our other social media sites.
Emil delivered the course in a relaxed, informative and professional way and has great passion in the subject he is teaching and although the course is passed Emil continues to give us positive feedback regarding our social media sites.
I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop their social media skills, take them to another level or who is starting from scratch.
Fantastic course. Many thanks”.
Ronnie Marshall, Owner Byron Hairdressing
byron logo

“I don’t know how we coped without Emil running our social media – I remember now, we were non starters! Best money I have spent full stop. Don’t put it, off call him now.

Spencer Dudman, MD Spencerscissors

Screen Shot 2016-04-26 at 16.33.47

“We decided to hand our social media over to Emil as our company (British Hair) needs a constant stream of activities across all our different platforms and we simply didn’t have the manpower or time to take care of it ourselves. We have been delighted with the creative and informative approach he has brought to Facebook, Instagram and Twitter. Our clientshave commented on the effectiveness of the posts and they are delighted that their businesses are linked into and liked / shared as well.I am personally recommending  Emil  and his ‘care-taking’ services to every salon that stocks British Hair because he has an innate understanding of how social media works”.

Simon Ostler, Managing Director British Hair

british-hair-85762995

 

“I have worked with Emil for almost a year and found him to be a great asset to our organization. His professional and personable approach has been a key factor in our brand’s success over the year and has gained him well-deserved respect within the team and from our readers.

Emil is, for sure, a great brand ambassador and a solid brand builder.”

Joanne Reid, Founder Salon NV Magazine 

salonnv-barbernv-logo

 

“THS recently arranged a training date with Emil for 40 of our key customers. The session was a great success, he covered two main topics. The first subject was retailing in today’s market, with a particular emphasis on how small retailers can take on the big internet shopping sites. The second part of the training looked at social media and how it has become ever more relevant for businesses. Emil’s approach is very professional but he also delivers the information in an engaging and humorous manner. Our customers all commented positively about the days training and are looking forward to a follow up session soon. Such was the success of the event that we have scheduled more dates with Emil into our business curriculum for this year”.

Lesley Stitt, Education Manager & Artistic Director for THS (Trade Hair Supplies)

1467193_664534323569857_2093816147_n

 

“Since Emil took over the day to day running of our social media; Facebook, Instagram, Twitter & Trip Advisor, we have seen our followers, and people liking posts increase significantly. More importantly than that though, we have seen new people come visit our deli which is ultimately what we use all the different sites for. He understands the need to make postings interesting and visual. All of the team feel comfortable with Emil coming along and taking photo’s which he then uses to promote specific element of our business. Overall I think moving our social media strategy to ‘the caretaker’ has been a resounding success”

Karol Rzepkoewski, owner of Victor Hugo Deli

vh-holding-page-2015 (1)

 

“Ocean Jewellery connected with Emil six months ago and I can honestly say he has become invaluable to us with his wealth of experience. I have been growing our social media presence and Emil has taken on the challenge of bringing Ocean J to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest with such enthusiasm. Writing up to date and relevant blogs about our business has been a main focus and he writes both interesting and relevant blogs for the reader, keeping in mind Search Engine Optimisation. The Caretaker will be playing a key part in the transition of Ocean Jewellery as it is at present, a bricks and mortar business transitioning to become an online business only in 2016.”

Gail McKill, founder and owner of Ocean Jewellery

Ocean J 1

 

“Since Emil started caretaking our social media we have noticed a significant growth in the followers of our Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest pages. Clients now comment on the professional feel of our social media and the fact that the postings are relevant to them. Emil makes the process of handing over everything very easy, we meet and discuss what needs to happen and he then goes away and creates the postings, delivering the right messages at the right time. I would recommend anyone who struggles dealing with their business social platforms to speak to Emil as I find the decision to hand over everything has definitely improved our standing in this arena.”

Michael McGuckin, founder and owner of Michael J Hair & Beauty

logo

“We approached Emil to look after elements of our social media as we were finding it a challenge to keep everything going on a daily basis. Whilst we share the responsibilities of all postings, our relationship with Emil is such that we can leave a lot of the day to day information to him. His understanding of what each social media platform requires is excellent and he explains, to us, everything in an easy to understand way. The blend of his postings and the imagery our team use for things such as Instagram is working really well and everything just looks more polished now.”

Anonymous salon owner