We recently had the pleasure of having Emil come to the salon to train the team on social media. It was very helpful as we always feel that we are falling behind when it comes to social postings. Emil delivered a course that was easy for all team members to relate to and understand and which was, most importantly, inspiring.

We feel that we are making progress thanks to Emil and we look forward to having him again in the near future.

Sophie Butler

Owner Sophie Butler Hairdressing, St.Andrews

 

We are delighted with the posts and advice from Emil ‘the caretaker’ and the name speaks for itself ! We knew how vital social media interaction was but did not have time to think about posts nor do we have the expertise and knowledge on how all the social media platforms work. Thankfully Emil takes care of everything and we know our Boutique Estate Agency is being promoted in the right way and our valuable time can be dedicated to listing and selling houses.

Sharon Forrester

Owner, Property Connections, Bathgate, West Lothian

Claire Gray Walker

Owner, Morgans Hair, Nail bar & Spa, Sokesley

I have known Emil for many years, but never had him into my salon to do a session for us. We have been growing our service over the last year or so into a way we want it and I knew Emil would be a perfect fit for the team to learn more about the way we want to grow. Having Emil in has helped develop the team in many ways. From my view as “the boss” he has explained in his own way things I have been saying or developing in salon

which is fantastic to hear. From the teams view they have been enthused by hearing what Emil had to say and either back up what they are doing or open a new view to what other ways they can grow their business.  It’s great for us all to hear ways in which Emil got across things that every day we accept from other companies but perhaps don’t use for our own business, learning these thoughts has really change mind sets. We all have to thank Emil for his brilliant day and for opening our minds even more to growing our business.

Thank you

Ross Miller, Salon Director, Renella, Falkirk

 

 

Emil really gets us and understands why we do what we do.  He has really developed our online personality whilst maintaining our brand.  We always had good intentions and plans as to what we would do with our social media, however time slipped away and inevitably it edged down the list of “things for us to do”.  Before we were lucky enough to know Emil, we used an agency, but everything felt very generic.  Emil finds a perfect mix of “fun and informative” and spends time getting to know all the members of our team – including the dogs!  We always ask our patients to review us and now have a number of excellent Facebook reviews which we populate on our website.  Lots of our customers say they chose to come to us because of our excellent online ratings.  Before Emil, I didn’t feel comfortable encouraging people to like/review us on Facebook!  Thank you!

Katie Webster: Owner, Edinburgh Hearing Practice

Emil is a born educator and has delivered training sessions at Byron Hairdressing for the last year.

Bespoke is a current buzzword but his training is truly that, he listens to my thoughts and ideas and then puts together a customised training session that suits the team perfectly.

Emil’s delivery is very real and he really understands hairdressers and their day to day challenges, he also really connects with the team and is passionate about the education he is delivering.

Thanks Emil (and) looking forward to our next session.

Ronnie Marshall, Owner, Byron Hairdressing Kirkcaldy

Emil has given me and my team a whole new outlook on the salon journey, retail, client care, being target driven and more.

My team are no longer scared of the word retail and have started to embrace the changes that Emil has helped us make, everyone has become more determined to reach their targets and goals within the salon as they now understand why all businesses and team members need set targets. The Full day of bespoke training has really changed my teams day to day life and made everything click into place. I cannot recommend Emil enough if you want your team and business to perform better then Emil is your man. I look forward to future bespoke sessions as the whole day was an absolute pleasure. Thanks Emil.

Michael Convey, Owner ,Convey Salons, Eston in Cleveland

Morgan Hair had an amazing bespoke training session from Emil.

Emil covered in detail every aspect I needed my team to focus on. I’ve always found Emil engaging, inspiring and motivating and this was definitely passed on to my team. His ideas are relevant, current and easy to digest. Emil has left my team with work and ideas to build on and that also includes myself! Anyone who’s thinking about investing in a days bespoke course should definitely not hesitate, best training investment I’ve made.

Claire Gray Walker, Owner Morgan Hair Nail Bar & Spa, Stokesley

“We asked Emil to present his “Being Amazonian”  and also “The Mind of a Hairdresser” training sessions to our Direct Field Sales Team , Education Team and CS&P team last December 2017.  The feedback from all Teams was excellent commenting on how  relevant to their own individual roles the content was when engaging with Salon owners and stylists. Emil has a very engaging style when presenting and he kept the interest of an audience of 40+  all the way through from start to finish because he has the insight and perspective of having been a Hairdresser as well as a Senior Manager with some of the biggest Manufacturing companies in the professional Hair care world. The whole day was very refreshing, energising and made our Teams look at themselves and their customer base in a totally different light which has already started to produce a return on our investment. Emil was a joy to work with and very professional in all aspects of his preparation, delivery and cooperation around constructing the training day and its content.”

Andrew Mercer, Sales Capability Manager KPSS KAO Salon Division.

2015-12-10-aae578fa-7172-45e7-ac05-5e9d22150c81-logo-goldwell-kms-california

The Real World: This is what I thought of our course today with Emil McMahon, someone who understands business in the real world and gives brilliant advice which you know you will instantly use . My team and I are all ready to use the information and knowledge Emil has shared with us today ,helping us to generate more business . I am already planning when I can have another visit as we all feel so inspired by today There is something for everyone from Directors to Apprentices Thankyou so much for a great day.

Donna Carr, Owner Wildes Hairdressing, Newcastle

Screen Shot 2017-01-09 at 14.05.03

 

After previously working with Emil on social media development, and seeing the difference it has made to the way we use social media.

I felt his ‘Retail Made Easy’ course would benefit the team and he didn’t disappoint. The course has great content that is totally relevant to our team and our clients. Emil delivers it with fun, sincerity, professionalism but above all with great knowledge.

a great day our whole team enjoyed

many thanks Emil

Ronnie Marshall , Owner Byron Hairdressing, Kirkcaldy

byron-logo-for-paperwork-2016

Having struggled for some time with the myriad of Social Media available I felt it was time to get some professional help. Thanks so much to Emil for his very helpful informative training for myself + my team which demystified all the options + was delivered with passion + humour!

Thanks so much from Myra + the team.

Myra Crawford, owner Myra Crawford Salon, Edinburgh

screen-shot-2016-10-26-at-16-18-39

We recently invited Emil to spend the day with us looking at different aspects of the clients visit. The girls thought the ideas and information shared were great as the session wasn’t about hardcore selling. The Angel and the Devil (one on each shoulder) they totally got and have since stopped assuming about clients purchase potential.  A couple have tried the Silver, Gold and Platinum concept which has worked for them.

Thanks very much Emil.

Susan and Joanne, Salon owners, Ticketyboo Whitley Bay

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-14-26-14

Thank you for working with my “ ghd Rising Star Sales Team Programme” and sharing your Being Amazonian course, the team thoroughly enjoyed the humour and storytelling that you bring to your course and the phenomenal knowledge and insight you have in our industry.  My team were engaged and have put their new found knowledge into practice which is resulting in stronger salon relationship and in turn increased sales, it’s a win win for us all at ghd.

We loved it that much that we have now booked another 2 dates to share with my full sales team.

Thank you again, a pleasure working with you.

Janie Randall, Head of Salon Sales UK and Ireland

 Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 15.04.11

 

I recently attended a seminar in Newcastle that featured Jamie Stevens and the THS artistic team presenting on behalf of BL Training.  Emil was a great compere, he kept the evening flowing and was informative and humorous in equal parts.

Julie Brentwood, Tyne & Wear

Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 15.06.51    Screen Shot 2016-08-02 at 15.07.21

“Hi Emil, I would just like to say a massive thank you from me and the team at Auton style for the training day you gave us. You truly are the ‘care taker’. We  appreciate it so much and it was great to get your inspiration to step in the right direction and show what we’re really about from the salon, barbering and beauty. What a fantastic start to our journey, from offers and promotions we have to offer, and before and after pictures of transformations we can do! Social media is so massive and we’ve only just begun. We are excited to get started!!!”

Thanks again from the team at Auton style @durham

Michelle, Salon Owner & Partner Auton Style

12728564_447972408741429_369019989_a

 

“Emil delivered a social media seminar for myself and management team.  Although we were using Facebook we were dabbling with other social media sites in a sporadic way.  Emil has given us a stronger understanding of the significance of a formulative approach to all the sites we are involved with and the importance of consistency of posts on all our social media platforms.  We now create a story from our website blogs which follows through to our other social media sites.
Emil delivered the course in a relaxed, informative and professional way and has great passion in the subject he is teaching and although the course is passed Emil continues to give us positive feedback regarding our social media sites.
I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to develop their social media skills, take them to another level or who is starting from scratch.
Fantastic course. Many thanks”.
Ronnie Marshall, Owner Byron Hairdressing
byron logo

 

 

 

“I have worked with Emil for almost a year and found him to be a great asset to our organization. His professional and personable approach has been a key factor in our brand’s success over the year and has gained him well-deserved respect within the team and from our readers.

Emil is, for sure, a great brand ambassador and a solid brand builder.”

Joanne Reid, Founder Salon NV Magazine 

salonnv-barbernv-logo

 

“THS recently arranged a training date with Emil for 40 of our key customers. The session was a great success, he covered two main topics. The first subject was retailing in today’s market, with a particular emphasis on how small retailers can take on the big internet shopping sites. The second part of the training looked at social media and how it has become ever more relevant for businesses. Emil’s approach is very professional but he also delivers the information in an engaging and humorous manner. Our customers all commented positively about the days training and are looking forward to a follow up session soon. Such was the success of the event that we have scheduled more dates with Emil into our business curriculum for this year”.

Lesley Stitt, Education Manager & Artistic Director for THS (Trade Hair Supplies)

1467193_664534323569857_2093816147_n

 

 

“Ocean Jewellery connected with Emil six months ago and I can honestly say he has become invaluable to us with his wealth of experience. I have been growing our social media presence and Emil has taken on the challenge of bringing Ocean J to Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest with such enthusiasm. Writing up to date and relevant blogs about our business has been a main focus and he writes both interesting and relevant blogs for the reader, keeping in mind Search Engine Optimisation. The Caretaker will be playing a key part in the transition of Ocean Jewellery as it is at present, a bricks and mortar business transitioning to become an online business only in 2016.”

Gail McKill, founder and owner of Ocean Jewellery

Ocean J 1

 

“Since Emil started caretaking our social media we have noticed a significant growth in the followers of our Facebook, Instagram and Pinterest pages. Clients now comment on the professional feel of our social media and the fact that the postings are relevant to them. Emil makes the process of handing over everything very easy, we meet and discuss what needs to happen and he then goes away and creates the postings, delivering the right messages at the right time. I would recommend anyone who struggles dealing with their business social platforms to speak to Emil as I find the decision to hand over everything has definitely improved our standing in this arena.”

Michael McGuckin, owner, Michael J Hair & Beauty Falkirk

logo